A domain move is fast, simple, and free. To move a domain from one Rebel account to another please follow these steps:
Ensure that you have the username for the account that you are moving the domain to.
Login to the account that currently contains the domain registration and click Domain Manager.
Check the box next to the domain name then click Move located above the domains list.
Under Move to Another Rebel Customer enter the username for the recipient account and click Search.
Toggle the bubble next to the customer you want to move the domain to and click Move to this Customer.
Under Confirm Domain Move simply check to ensure you are moving the domain into the correct account.
Once you confirm all details are correct click I Confirm. Once confirmed, the domain will be moved immediately. The domain's current contact information and DNS settings will also be moved (unless it has a hosting subscription). After you submit your request to move the domain you will see a message that either confirms the move or informs you of an error. If you encounter an error please contact our Customer Experience team for assistance.
Please note: If your domain has a subscriptions or services such as hosting or privacy it cannot be moved until those subscriptions or services are terminated. They may be re-activated once the domain has been moved into the new account. This includes any hosting packages cancelled with 'end of term deletion'. As long as the new account administrator activates hosting before the end of term, there will be no interruption to the website or e-mail.